Upload Your Entry
Angelos Grammenos

Fotini Tharra receiving her Eptanesian award

Fotini is an actor and singer from Zakynthos.

On 29th May 2011, at 6:00 pm, in the Old Parliament House, Syntagma Square, Athens, the Union of Ionian (Seven) Islands, conferred awards on 2 persons from each of 6 of the Ionian Islands, and 3 persons from Kythera. Greek Post will follow up this award, by issuing a postage stamp in each awardees honour.

The three from Kythera were, George Miller, Film Producer, Sydney Australia, Vasilis Kailas, cinema and theatre actor, Athens, Greece, and Professor Nikos Petrochilos, Athens and Hora, Kythera, Greece.

Other Eptanesians included:

Elefteria Arvanitaki (singer) - Paxos
Nanos Balaouritis (academic) - Lefkatha
Maria Vasilakou (politician) - Zakynthos
Savina Giavinatou (singer) – Kephallonia
Tonia Katsiani (actor) – Corfu
Dionyssis Grammenos (musician, soloist) - Corfu
Mihalis Mpourmpoulos (poet, versifier) - Ithaka
Yiannis Spathas (musician) - Paxos
Makis Tselios (designer) - Ithaca
Dimitris Tipalthos (musical conductor) - Kephallonia
Eleonora Fiorou (photographer) – Lefkatha

Leave A comment